Traktor modifiers or enable in osculator

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Traktor modifiers or enable in osculator

Hello dear Osculator users, My name is Johannes Drakenberg and i work as a full time artist, For me. Osculator has changed the way i interact with music in many different ways, it allows me to be more free.

I Currently run a quite wide array of controllers while performing.

1 Ipad (osculator)
    2 Wii motes (osculator)
    1 Iphone (Osculator)
    1 kontrol x1
    1 Griffin Powermate (osculator)
    1 Faderfox lv2

My question is:

Is it better for me to make all my units work through the Modifiers in traktor, or would it better to look at some option in Osculator? I know traktors midi mapping functions inside out, but with osculator i can only say i know a little bit more than the basics (I never tried to learn as i knew traktor so well)
    Also, does my wii motes constantly sending about 20 different signals slow down anything?

Super simple example:
    Lets say this is my iphone layout
    1 fader = controls volume
    4 buttons = 1,2,3,4 each assigns which decks volume will be controled by the fader

In traktor as i press button 1 Mod1 goes from 0 to 1 And as i pull the fader with mod1=1 the fader now controls the volume of deck 1 if i would press 3 and 4 as well, the fader would control both 1, 3 and 4 at the same time

Now an example i assume osculator would be able to work the way i want
    Same thing as above, but now when i press button 1, it changes the faders value to cc2/1 from cc1/1, rendering it possible to control deck 1's volume where as cc1/1 would not control the volume in traktor, cc2/1 would be the only command for volume control on deck 1

I would also need to make sure that the led i assigned to the button lights up as i've pressed it indicating deck 1 is now being altered.